Image by Element5 Digital

Tutor My Child 

One to One Tuition available in South Bucks 

 

Areas Covered

High Wycombe               

The Chalfonts               

Princes Risborough         

Amersham                       

Hazlemere                        

Holmer Green                   

Penn

Great Missenden

Widmer End

Gerrards Cross

Beaconsfield

And surrounding areas

Why choose ‘Tutor my Child?’

I am an independent, fully qualified primary school teacher who graduated from BCU with a degree in Primary Education with Qualified Teacher Status.

I am DBS cleared to work with children and vulnerable adults.  Credentials available upon request.

What support do I offer?

I offer online and one to one tuition.  I would recommend in person tuition for children under the age of eight.  

Whenever I tutor a child, my aim is to ensure that they reach their full potential.

 
 

Covid19 Catch up Courses

In this current climate, many parents are concerned that their child may have fallen behind in English and Mathematics. I offer courses for pupils aged 5 - 11 years old which are tailored to cover the curriculum areas that should have been taught during the 'Covid19 Lockdown' period. 

Holiday Refreshers

During the summer holidays, children forget key concepts that they have learnt throughout the year. Therefore, when children return back to school, they are often behind and struggle to access the curriculum as their prior subject knowledge from the previous year isn't secure. 

I offer weekly summer holiday sessions on a 1:1 basis which are designed to revise key areas in either English or Mathematics that have been taught throughout the year. 

 
 
 

What Happy

Students &

Parents Say

Elaine is an excellent teacher. Parents are particularly pleased with the outcomes of her teaching in terms of pupil performance.

Roger

- Roger Head Teacher (previous employer.)

Tutoring Options

I offer on line and in person one-to-one tuition. 

I can help with:

Preparation for the 11+ exam

English

End of year one phonics screening

Mathematics

Specific homework tasks

Levels of Teaching

Primary 

Key Stages 1 & 2

4 - 11 years old 

Specialist Tutoring

I am experienced teaching children with the following needs: 

Dyslexia

Dyscalculia

Autism 

ADHD

Global developmental delay

Rates
      In-person from  -   £35 / hour
Discounts available for multiple siblings
 

Contact Me

Enquiry Type

 © 2020 by TutorMyChild.co.uk

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now